Another Poem- I’m Yours

Your touch is like a drug
Coursing through my veins
And on its flame it carries
The pretty sound of your name.
And once I got a taste
I knew I’d never be the same
Your kiss is like a fire
An all consuming flame
And when it’s gone, I’m shaken
Left waiting
To be with you again
The distance, it means nothing
To how you make me feel
I never knew that something
Could feel quite this real.

Your love, it’s  like a blanket
It shelters from the cold
And in your arms I feel
Like I never have before.
I know that we can fight
And say some petty things
But all of that means nothing
To the feeling that you bring.
It’s in the way you look at me
And the way you hold my hand
Its in the way you smile,
You see,
The way you hold my heart
Its in the way you whisper
That we’ll never be apart.

Leave a comment