I’m Baaaaack!

Alright guys, I’ve been missing for some time and I apologize. I’ve had to face a lot of set backs and a lot of problems and blogging just had to take a backseat.

I can honestly say that I’m not where I wanted to be at this point but I’m right back on track to getting there. I also have this nifty WordPress app on my phone now that will make things so much easier!

As for an update in my life, Mia and I are still together and very happy. The actual name Mia comes from my nickname for her, miabear. I find it highly amusing that at this point all my friends have taken to calling her that as well. A small few may believe it to be her real name.

I’m back now and will be posting happily and hopefully regularly very soon. I’m also extremely excited to let you guys know that I’ve started another story. Now, I’ve always wanted to write some form of femslash even if it wasn’t fan fiction (this isn’t). I’ve always found it hard to write as it seems too close to home for me.

It will be original fiction and my inspiration for it came to me through an Autostraddle article about Alice Miller and Freda Ward. I’m still in the early stages of planning the story as is but the idea has overtaken my mind to the point that Mia clearly no longer wants to hear it. Yes, it will be a romance/tragedy and if anyone is interested I will be posting it on Fictionpress once I start writing.

I’m an avid supporter of fanfiction as well. I don’t know if I’ve mentioned that before at all but there really needs to be more femslash out there and I can’t help but wonder if it’s due to others having the same feelings that I do, that it’s just too close to home? I also wonder if any of you are into fanfiction? If so, what movie, show or book do you read it about? Are there particular pairings you’re fond of? Let me know in the comments!!

One thought on “I’m Baaaaack!

Leave a Reply

