Stark Raving: A Love Story

Stark Raving: A Love Story

10-31-2014

When I was young

Sorrow came to me

With addiction in her hand

And promises on her tongue

And so we lay there in the sand

Hand in hand

And I hid my soul

In shades of black and gray and red and…

I pretended

Descended

Went stark raving mad

And then I sent her on her way

She begged and pleaded

I wanted her to stay

But I knew that I would drown

The tide came in

It was so tainted

Stained with sin

And carried her away

Now it seems that no one knows me

No one can show me

Who I really am.

Leave a Reply

